The Dare Sisters


Jess Rinker

About this Series

The Goonies meets Book Scavenger in The Dare Sisters, an action-packed middle grade series featuring sibling treasure hunters from author Jess Rinker.

Enticed by stories of her grandfather, Savannah Dare is determined to hunt for the pirate Blackbeard’s legendary treasure in the small town on Ocracoke Island. Savannah recruits her fellow sisters Frances and Jolene to help find the missing goods. In the second volume, Shipwrecked, the voyage leads the sisters to a trove of family secrets and betrayals, and soon they must ask themselves what price they’re willing to pay in return for the ultimate prize.

“Rinker creates a world brimming with the exuberance of middle-grade tales . . . Readers will set sail for adventure.” —Kirkus Reviews

About the Author

About the Author