The Enduring Flame


Mercedes Lackey, James Mallory

About this Series

In The Enduring Flame Trilogy, Mercedes Lackey and James Mallory give readers a new tale set a thousand years after their Obsidian Trilogy.

The city of Armethalieh is no longer ruled by mages, and High Magick has been forgotten. Elves and dragons are known to exist, but live in distant lands and are never seen. Then Tiercel Rolfort rediscovers High Magick while studying Ancient History. He tries to cast a spell … and sets his bedroom on fire.

Harrier Gillain has been hauling Tyr out of scrapes since he was three years old.  When Tyr decides to seek help from the Elves, Harrier knows he’ll have to go along and make sure Tyr doesn’t burn down the whole forest.  Thus begins a fantasy adventure that will bring them up against unimagined evils, wherein both young men develop unexpected abilities, discover their hidden strengths, and learn the true depths of friendship.

Also in the world of the Enduring Flame Trilogy:
The Obsidian Trilogy
The Dragon Prophecy Trilogy

About the Author

About the Author