The Finlay Donovan Series


Elle Cosimano

About this Series

Edgar-Award nominee Elle Cosimano’s witty, fast-paced adult mystery series follows struggling suspense novelist and single mom turned-amateur-sleuth Finlay Donovan, whose fiction begins to tread dangerously close to the truth.

In the first book, Finlay Donovan Is Killing It, Finlay is overheard discussing the plot of her new suspense novel over lunch with her agent only to get mistaken for a contract killer. In Finlay Donovan Knocks ‘Em Dead, Finlay, struggling again to finish another novel, must now also deal with the fact that someone wants her ex-husband dead.

“Cosimano skillfully combines suspense and laughs in the manner of Janet Evanovich’s early (and best) novels, finished off with a metafictional twist.”—New York Times Book Review

“Diverting . . . such fun. Fans of wacky, offbeat mysteries will eagerly await Finlay’s further exploits.”—Publishers Weekly

About the Author

About the Author