The Hulda Series


Ragnar Jónasson

About this Series

Spanning the icy streets of Reykjavik, the Icelandic highlands and cold, isolated fjords, Ragnar Jonasson’s atmospheric The Hulda Series is one of the most thrilling contributions in recent Nordic Noir. In The Darkness, the first book in this crime series, Detective Inspector Hulda Hermannsdottir of the Reykjavik Police Department investigates the year-old case of the body of a young Russian woman who washed up on an Icelandic shore seeking asylum. In the second chilling installment, The Island, a weekend reunion for old friends at a hunting lodge in Elliðaey, a place completely cut off from the outside world, ends in disaster.”Jónasson pulls no punches as this grim tale builds to its stunning conclusion, one of the more remarkable in recent crime fiction. Fans of uncompromising plotting will be satisfied.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review and book of the week) on The Darkness.

About the Author

About the Author