The Innsmouth Legacy


Ruthanna Emrys

About this Series

The Innsmouth Legacy is a series of historical fantasy novels by author Ruthanna Emrys which turn the Cthulhu Mythos envisioned by H. P. Lovecraft on its head. Set in the 1940s after World War II, Aphra Marsh must work with the government that imprisoned her and the other people of Innsmouth. The series begins with Winter Tide. Praise for the series:
“This is Wicked for the Cthulhu Mythos: never quite contradicting, but dancing through the shadows and dredging beautiful things out of the deep.” –Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author of Every Heart a Doorway

“A mythos yarn that totally reverses the polarity on Lovecraft’s xenophobia, so that in the end the only real monsters are human beings.” –Charles Stross, Hugo Award winning author of The Annihilation Score

“Winter Tide is a weird, lyrical mystery–truly strange and compellingly grim. It’s an innovative gem that turns Lovecraft on his head with cleverness and heart.” –Cherie Priest, author of Boneshaker

“Winter Tide is a treasure chest. Ruthanna Emrys writes within the Lovecraftian universe but stakes her own territory; she expands that universe in such exciting and surprising ways.” –Victor LaValle, author of The Ballad of Black Tom

About the Author

About the Author