The Larry Series


Janet Tashjian

About this Series

The Larry Series from young adult author Janet Tashjian explores important topics for teens that will keep them reading until the final pages. In The Gospel According to Larry, the first book in this riveting series, teenager Josh Swensen questions America’s culture of consumerism and waste and decides to do something about it. He founds his own start-up company on the Web and then stages his death and takes on an Internet alter-ego “Larry”. But the plan comes with danger and, cut off from the world, he finds himself on his own with nobody to help. “Tashjian’s gift for portraying bright adolescents with insight and humor reaches near perfection here.” (School Library Journal, starred review).

About the Author

About the Author