The Last Binding


Freya Marske

About this Series

Red White & Royal Blue meets Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell in debut author Freya Marske’s historical fantasy series, The Last Binding.

A Marvellous Light begins this charming gay gaslamp trilogy, featuring an Edwardian England full of magic, contracts, and conspiracies. When an administrative mistake names Robin Blyth as a civil service liaison to a hidden magical society, he discovers what’s been operating beneath the unextraordinary reality he’s always known. A dangerous deadly curse awaits him as he navigates the magical bureaucracy with his standoffish counterpart Edwin Courcey.

About the Author

About the Author