Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Legend of Magda Searus

Terry Goodkind presents a prequel series to accompany his New York Times bestselling Sword of Truth epic fantasy saga and its spin-off, The Nicci Chronicles. The Legend of Magda Searus features Goodkind’s trademark mix of fantastical realms, dangerous magic, and creatures forged by twisted sorcery.

  • The First Confessor
    • The First Confessor

    • The Legend of Magda Searus (Volume 1)
      Terry Goodkind

    • From #1 New York Times bestselling author Terry Goodkind comes The First Confessor, the prequel to the Sword of Truth

      In a time before legends had yet been born...

      Married to the...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook

Terry Goodkind

Terry Goodkind is a #1 New York Times bestselling author. His books include the eleven-volume Sword of Truth series, beginning with Wizard’s First Rule, the basis for the television show Legend of the Seeker. Goodkind was born and raised in Omaha, Nebraska, where he also attended art school. Alongside a career in wildlife art, he has also been a cabinetmaker and a violin maker, and he has done restoration work on rare and exotic artifacts from around the world -- each with its own story to tell, he says. While continuing to maintain the northeastern home he built with his own hands, in recent years he and his wife Jeri have created a second home in the desert Southwest, where he now spends the majority of his time.