Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Merciful Crow Series

Margaret Owen’s Merciful Crow is a young adult dark fantasy duology following a young chieftain from a lowly caste of mercy-killers who strikes a bargain with the crown prince to preserve the future of her clan. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Neal Shusterman and Kendare Blake.

  • The Faithless Hawk
    • The Faithless Hawk

    • The Merciful Crow Series (Volume 2)
      Margaret Owen
      Holt Books for Young Readers

      • Available in:

      • eBook
  • The Merciful Crow
    g
    • The Merciful Crow

    • The Merciful Crow Series (Volume 1)
      Margaret Owen
      Holt Books for Young Readers

    • Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake—in The...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Margaret Owen

Margaret Owen was born and raised at the end of the Oregon Trail, and now lives and writes in Seattle, WA, while negotiating a long-term hostage situation with her two monstrous cats. In her free time, she enjoys exploring ill-advised travel destinations and raising money for social justice nonprofits through her illustrations.

The Merciful Crow is Owen's debut novel.

Margaret Owen

Deviantart