Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Merciful Crow Series

Margaret Owen’s Merciful Crow is a young adult dark fantasy duology following a young chieftain from a lowly caste of mercy-killers who strikes a bargain with the crown prince to preserve the future of her clan. Perfect for fans of Holly Black, Neal Shusterman and Kendare Blake.

  • The Faithless Hawk
    g
    • The Faithless Hawk

    • The Merciful Crow Series (Volume 2)
      Margaret Owen
      Holt Books for Young Readers

    • Kings become outcasts and lovers become foes in The Faithless Hawk, the thrilling sequel to Margaret Owen's The Merciful Crow.

      As the new chieftain of...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • The Merciful Crow
    g
    • The Merciful Crow

    • The Merciful Crow Series (Volume 1)
      Margaret Owen
      Square Fish

    • Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake—in The Merciful Crow....

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Margaret Owen

Margaret Owen was born and raised at the end of the Oregon Trail and has worked in everything from thrift stores to presidential campaigns. The common thread between every job can be summed up as: lessons were learned. She now spends her days writing and negotiating a long-term hostage situation with her two monstrous cats. She is the author of the Merciful Crow series. In her free time, she enjoys exploring ill-advised travel destinations and raising money for social justice nonprofits through her illustrations. She resides in Seattle, Washington. You can find her on Twitter @what_eats_owls.

margaret-owen.com

Margaret Owen

Deviantart