The Mkalis Cycle


Kerstin Hall

About this Series

Kerstin Hall’s award-winning novella series, The Mkalis Cycle, introduces readers to an epic, action-packed fantasy world.

“The Border Keeper,” the first book, tells the epic tale of a Byzantine bureaucracy of hundreds of demon realms, impossible oceans, hidden fortresses. What Vasethe discovers in Mkalis threatens to bring his own secrets into light and throw both worlds into chaos. In book two, “Second Spear,” warrior Tyn grapples with the knowledge of her identity, and unleashes her frustrations on all the wrong people.

“Quite but intricate, shored up by rich prose. . . The tangle of love, loss, grief, and regret that is gradually exposed as the book’s emotional core feels tender and profound.”—Publishers Weekly

About the Author

About the Author