The Nightjar Duology


Deborah Hewitt

About this Series

Deborah Hewitt’s The Nightjar Duology, set in a magical world hidden behind bustling modern London, is a stunning contemporary fantasy with paranormal elements.

In the first book, readers meet Alice Wyndham, who can see visions of “nightjars,” or magical birds, who guard our human souls. With her secret talent put to use, Alice becomes an aviarist, determined to save her best friend from certain death. But a growing faction will stop at nothing to annihilate any magic users in their path. This winning series continues with its sequel The Rookery.

About the Author

About the Author