Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Poison Wars

Australian author Sam Hawke’s debut novel, City of Lies, begins her epic fantasy duology The Poison Wars

Jovan and his sister Kalina, a master of poisons and a master of spies, must protect the Heir and save their city-state in a world of ancient magic and reawakened spirits.

“A tale of poisoners, deceit and treachery that will surely keep readers entranced. I don’t read many stories as twisty and unpredictable, especially in the latter chapters, as this one, and I loved what Sam Hawke did.”– Terry Brooks, author of the Shannara series

 

 

  • Hollow Empire
    g
    • Hollow Empire

    • The Poison Wars (Volume 2)
      Sam Hawke
      Tor/Forge

    • Moving from poison and treachery to war and witchcraft, the Poison Wars continue with a fabulous epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Naomi Novik, and Scott Lynch.

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • City of Lies
    g
    • City of Lies

    • The Poison Wars (Volume 1)
      Sam Hawke
      Tor/Forge

    • Poison. Treachery. Ancient spirits. Sieges. The Poison Wars begin now, with City of Lies, a fabulous epic fantasy debut by Sam Hawke

      I was seven years old the first time my...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook

Sam Hawke

Sam Hawke considered several careers (including zookeeper) before choosing law, getting a black belt in jujitsu and starting writing. She lives with her husband and children in Australia.

Kris Arnold Photography