Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Serpent Gates

A stunning epic fantasy series by A. K. Larkwood, The Serpent Gates is about an orc priestess turned wizard’s assassin. Perfect for fans of Jenn Lyons, Joe Abercrombie, and Le Guin. In the first book, The Unspoken Name, Csorwe turns her back on her own sacrifice to the gods and becomes a powerful wizard’s loyal sword. But Csorwe will soon learn—gods remember, and if you live long enough, all debts come due. The series continues with the enthralling sequel, The Thousand Eyes.

“A fun, fresh take on the traditional fantasy quest, and an adventure I couldn’t put down!”—S. A. Chakraborty, author of The City of Brass

  • The Thousand Eyes
    • The Thousand Eyes

    • The Serpent Gates (Volume 2)
      A. K. Larkwood
      Tor/Forge

    • The sequel to A. K. Larkwood's stunning debut fantasy, The Unspoken Name,The Thousand Eyes continues The Serpent Gates series--perfect for fans of Jenn Lyons, Joe Abercrombie,...

      • Available in:

      • Audio Book
      • eBook
  • The Unspoken Name
    g
    • The Unspoken Name

    • The Serpent Gates (Volume 1)
      A. K. Larkwood
      Tor/Forge

    • A. K. Larkwood's The Unspoken Name is a stunning debut fantasy about a young priestess sentenced to die, who at the last minute escapes her fate; only to become an assassin for the...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • Audio Book
      • eBook