The Tale of Shikanoko series


Lian Hearn

About this Series

Lian Hearn’s The Tale of Shikanoko series is an epic four-volume adventure in mythical medieval Japan, a world of warriors and assassins, demons and spirits.

In a rich tapestry of compelling drama and intrigue, the fate of a ravaged nation is being manipulated by those craving power and wealth who have deposed the heir to the emperor. Only Shika can end the madness by returning the Lotus Throne to its rightful ruler.

“[Emperor of the Eight Islands is] a thrilling, fast-paced fantasy with plot twists, political intrigue, romance, and a richly detailed setting that will appeal to a variety of readers, especially those with an interest in Japanese mythology and otherworldly influences.”—Library Journal

About the Author

About the Author