The Tensorate Series


Neon Yang

About this Series

JY Yang’s Tensorate Series is a lush, vivid silkpunk fantasy series in a world where elementalist mages contend with revolutionary machinists, while dinosaurs battle sky-spanning saga. The first two novellas, The Red Threads of Fortune and The Black Tides of Heaven, can be read in any order. Praise for the series:

“Full of love and loss, confrontation and discovery. Each moment is a glistening pearl, all strung together in a wonder of world-creation.” – Ken Liu, Nebula, Hugo, and World Fantasy Award winner and author of The Grace of Kings and The Paper Menagerie

“I love JY Yang’s effortlessly fascinating world-building.” – Kate Elliott, author of Black Wolves and Court of Fives
“A fascinating world of battles, politics, magic and romance.” – Zen Cho, author of Sorcerer to the Crown
“Filled with memorable characters and set in a wonderfully imaginative and original universe.” – Aliette de Bodard, Nebula Award-winning author of The House of Shattered Wings

About the Author

About the Author