Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

The Wrath of Ambar

Set in a world inspired by medieval India, THE WRATH OF AMBAR duology tells of a girl with a star-shaped birthmark who is prophesied to be the downfall of a tyrant king, the warrior women who come to her aid, and the boy she falls in love with.
Gul’s star-shaped birthmark led to her parents’ murder and forced her into hiding. Now, all she wants is revenge on the king that killed her family. She is trained in warrior magic by the Sisters of the Golden Lotus, a group of rebel women who take her in. Then she meets Cavas, a poor boy ready to sign his life over to the king’s army, and sparks start flying—and Cavas discovers magic that he never expected to find. The bond between them, and the magic they realize, may be the only way to overcome their kingdom’s tyrannical rule.
  • Rising Like a Storm
  • Hunted by the Sky
    • Hunted by the Sky

    • The Wrath of Ambar (Volume 1)
      Tanaz Bhathena
      FSG Books for Young Readers

    • Exploring identity, class struggles, and high-stakes romance, Tanaz Bhathena's Hunted by the Sky is a gripping adventure set in a world inspired by medieval India.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook

Tanaz Bhathena

TANAZ BHATHENA is the author of the critically acclaimed A Girl Like That, which received two starred reviews. It was also shortlisted for the Ontario Library Association White Pine Award, a Globe and Mail Top 100 Book, a Quill & Quire Book of the Year, a Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Book for Teens, and a New York Public Library Notable Best Book for Teens. Tanaz lives in Mississauga, Ontario, with her family.

Annette Seip, Nettie Photography

Read Author Interview at Book Riot