Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Thorn Mysteries

  • The Big Finish
    g
    • The Big Finish

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 11)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • Thorn is back-with a vengeance-in the latest white-knuckle thriller from "Master of suspense" (The New York Times Book Review) James W. Hall

      It has been one year since...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Going Dark
    g
    • Going Dark

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 10)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • The New York Times Book Review calls Edgar Award–winner James W. Hall a "master of suspense" and this new high-stakes thriller Going Dark shows why as Thorn embarks on a mission...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Dead Last
    g
    • Dead Last

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 10)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • From an acclaimed "master of suspense"(New York Times Book Review) comes a thriller in which Thorn must confront an assassin whose victims and methods are taken directly from the script...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Silencer
    g
    • Silencer

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 9)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • A father's murder and a son's ruthless betrayal are at the heart of the new novel by this "master of suspense" (Publishers Weekly)

      Earl Hammond, the wealthy patriarch of a family of...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Hell's Bay
    g
    • Hell's Bay

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 8)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • Master of suspense James W. Hall's Hell's Bay sends Thorn deep into the wilds of South Florida, in a story with all the haunting atmosphere of Deliverance and the sheer terror of Cape...

      • Available in:

      • eBook
  • Magic City
    g
    • Magic City

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 7)
      JAMES W. HALL
      St. Martin's Press

    • A novel based on real events and newly declassified documents, Magic City is to Miami what L.A. Confidential and Chinatown were to Los Angeles. It evokes a time in our nation's...

      • Available in:

      • eBook
  • Forests of the Night
    g
    • Forests of the Night

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 6)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • In the tradition of James Dickey's Deliverance and Charles Frazier's Cold Mountain, bestselling author and award-winning poet James W. Hall has written a literary novel that is also...

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Off the Chart
    g
    • Off the Chart

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 5)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • Passion and intrigue heat up the Florida Keys as Thorn and Alexandra Rafferty face down a brutal killer bent on destroying everything they hold dear.

      • Available in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Blackwater Sound
    g
    • Blackwater Sound

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 4)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • The Braswell family had everything people would kill for: money, looks, power. But their eldest son, the family's shining light, died in a bizarre fishing accident. And when he disappeared-hauled...

      • Available in:

      • eBook
  • Rough Draft
    g
    • Rough Draft

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 3)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • When her parents were murdered, Hannah Keller was 3,000 miles away, on leave from her job with the Miami Police Department. Her family's only survivor on that deadly day was Hannah's six-year-old...

      • Available in:

      • eBook
  • Body Language
    g
    • Body Language

    • Thorn Mysteries (Volume 2)
      James W. Hall
      St. Martin's Press

    • Eighteen years ago, a girl shot down a rapist while her father's lawnmower sputtered in the yard outside. Somewhere in the heat and shadows of that day, Alexandra Rafferty took on the burden of her...

      • Available in:

      • eBook