Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures

The Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures is a magical fantasy series for middle grade readers set in the land of story. The series kicks off when Tuesday’s mother, the famous author Serendipity Smith, goes missing, and Tuesday and her dog Baxter must try and find her. “Fans of Edith Nesbit, Michael Ende’s The Neverending Story (1979), and Roderick Townley’s The Great Good Thing (2001) have a new home with Angelica Banks.” – Booklist, starred review on A Week without Tuesday.

  • Blueberry Pancakes Forever
    g
    • Blueberry Pancakes Forever

    • Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures
      Angelica Banks; illustrations by Stevie Lewis
      Square Fish

    • In this third middle-grade adventure from the author of Finding Serendipity, Tuesday McGillycuddy must grapple with a new villain in the Land of Story.

      After an unthinkable loss,...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • A Week without Tuesday
    g
    • A Week without Tuesday

    • Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures
      Angelica Banks; illustrations by Stevie Lewis
      Square Fish

    • In this sequel to Finding Serendipity, Tuesday and Baxterr must return to the land of story.

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook
  • Finding Serendipity
    g
    • Finding Serendipity

    • Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventures
      Angelica Banks; illustrations by Stevie Lewis
      Square Fish

    • A magical journey into the land where stories come from

      “[A] sweet-toned, summer-fun story.” —The New York Times Book Review

      When Tuesday McGillycuddy and her...

      • Avaliable in:

      • Physical Book
      • eBook

Angelica Banks

Angelica Banks is not one writer but two. Heather Rose and Danielle Wood are both award-winning authors of adult literary fiction and have been friends for years. They had much more fun than you can imagine writing Finding Serendipity and A Week Without Tuesday and spent a lot of time eating chocolate custard and strawberries.

Stevie Lewis

Stevie Lewis has been living on the road, furthering her passion for climbing, art, and the outdoors. Striving to live simply and tread lightly on the earth, she gathers inspiration from a variety of places, be it climbing in the high desert in central Oregon, hiking in the wilderness of Alaska, or sharing laughs with fellow travelers around a campfire. After working for four years in animation, she now illustrates children's books and creates art based on her travels.

Stevie's books include A Week without Tuesday, Finding Serendipity, and Lost in the Library.