William Warwick Novels


Jeffrey Archer

About this Series

In the new New York Times bestselling series, Jeffrey Archer introduces William Warwick with the words: “This is not a detective story, this is a story about a detective.”

As with the Clifton Chronicles, the Warwick novels tell the story of a man, a family, and an era of our times in the way only Jeffrey Archer can. His legions of fans will be enthralled through each volume, as we follow William’s life, through his career, his love life, and his family. Through twists, triumph, and tragedy, this series is destined to become one of Jeffrey Archer’s most enduring legacies.

Praise for the launch of the series, Nothing Ventured

“An expert juggling act that ends with not one but two intercut trials. More, please.” — Kirkus Reviews

“A fully realized character, the intelligent Warrick is ambitious but naive with a lot to learn. He’s surrounded by a distinctive cast of family, colleagues, and villains, while a well-placed romantic situation fills out a near-perfect hand. The final section dealing with dueling courtroom dramas brings genuine suspense to a relatively bloodless, but thoroughly gripping, tale. Archer reinforces his position as a master storyteller.” — Publishers Weekly

“Archer has a real gift for family sagas, and here, with Warwick, he’s launching what promises to be a series just as riveting as the Clifton Chronicles.” — Booklist

“Archer’s numerous fans will appreciate another dramatic, character-driven mystery set in the world of art, police work, and court trials.” — Library Journal (starred review)

About the Author

About the Author