Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

TOURS & EVENTS

The True Flag

Stephen Kinzer

January 26 - June 12, 2017

Meet Stephen Kinzer as he reads from his new book The True Flag: Theodore Roosevelt, Mark Twain, and the Birth of American Empire.

ON TOUR

Stephen Kinzer

Stephen Kinzer

About the author

Boston, MA

Thursday, January 26, 2017
6:00 PM

Massachusetts Historical Society 1154 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02215

MAP

Oak Park, IL

Sunday, January 29, 2017
2:00 PM

Oak Park Public Library 834 Lake Street
Oak Park, IL 60301

MAP

Chicago, IL

Monday, January 30, 2017
5:30 PM

Hosted by the International Women Associates.

Chicago Cultural Council 78 East Washington Street
Chicago, IL 60602

MAP

Chicago, IL

Tuesday, January 31, 2017
6:00 PM

Chicago Council on Global Affairs Two Prudential Plaza
180 North Stetson Avenue
Chicago, IL 60601

MAP

Cambridge, MA

Thursday, February 2, 2017
7:00 PM

Harvard Book Store 1256 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138

MAP

Concord, MA

Sunday, February 5, 2017
3:00 PM

Concord Bookshop 65 Main Street
Concord, MA 01742

MAP

Washington, DC

Monday, February 6, 2017
7:00 PM

Politics & Prose 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20008

MAP

Washington, DC

Tuesday, February 7, 2017
7:00 PM

Army & Navy Club 901 17th Street NW
Washington, DC 20006

MAP

San Francisco, CA

Thursday, February 9, 2017
6:30 PM

Commonwealth Club 110 Embarcadero
San Francisco, CA 94105

MAP

Pasadena, CA

Monday, February 13, 2017
7:00 PM

Vroman's Bookstore 695 East Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91101

MAP

Providence, RI

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
12:00 PM

Brown University - Watson Institute 111 Thayer Street
Providence, RI 02912

MAP

Salem, MA

Thursday, February 16, 2017
11:00 AM

Hamilton Hall 9 Chestnut Street
Salem, MA 01970

MAP

Scranton, PA

Friday, February 17, 2017
12:00 PM

Schemel Forum & Luncheon

University of Scranton - Brennan Hall 300 Madison Avenue
Scranton, PA 18510

MAP

Boston, MA

Sunday, February 19, 2017
11:00 AM

Community Church of Boston 565 Boylston Street #2
Boston, MA 02116

MAP

Watertown, MA

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Hosted by Watertown Citizens for Peace.

Watertown Free Public Library 123 Main Street
Watertown, MA 02472

MAP

Kansas City, MO

Thursday, February 23, 2017
7:30 PM

Visiting Scholar Lecture Series

Rockhurst University - Arrupe Hall 1100 Rockhurst Road
Kansas City, MO 64110

MAP

North Naples, FL

Monday, February 27, 2017
10:00 AM

Naples Council on World Affairs St. John the Evangelist Church
625 111 Avenue
North Naples, FL 34110

MAP

Coral Gables, FL

Monday, February 27, 2017
8:00 PM

Books & Books 265 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134

MAP

New York, NY

Friday, March 3, 2017
12:00 PM

92nd Street Y 1395 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10128

MAP

Boston, MA

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
6:30 PM

South End Library 685 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02118

MAP

Hyannis, MA

Friday, March 17, 2017
12:00 PM

Hosted by the Harvard Club of Cape Cod, books provided by Titcomb's Bookshop.

The Cape Codder Resort 1225 Iyannough Road
Hyannis, MA 02601

MAP

Falmouth, MA

Sunday, March 19, 2017
2:00 PM

Falmouth Historical Society 55 Palmer Avenue
Falmouth, MA 02540

MAP

Boston, MA

Monday, March 20, 2017
12:00 PM

Books provided by Porter Square Books.

The Tavern Club 4 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02127

MAP

Boston, MA

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
12:00 PM

Boston Athenaeum 10 1/2 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108

MAP

Orleans, MA

Friday, April 7, 2017
1:30 PM

Snow Library 67 Main Street
Orleans, MA 02653

MAP

Chatham, MA

Monday, April 10, 2017
10:30 AM

Eldredge Public Library 564 Main Street
Chatham, MA 02633

MAP

Portsmouth, NH

Sunday, May 7, 2017
12:30 PM

Books provided by the RiverRun Bookstore.

Portsmouth Public Library 175 Parrot Avenue
Portsmouth, NH 03801

MAP

Gloucester, MA

Sunday, May 7, 2017
7:00 PM

Cape Ann Forum

Gloucester City Hall 9 Dale Avenue
Gloucester, MA 01930

MAP

Newport, RI

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
5:30 PM

Redwood Library 50 Bellevue Avenue
Newport, RI 02840

MAP

Falmouth, MA

Saturday, June 10, 2017
2:00 PM

Falmouth Historical Society 55 Palmer Avenue
Falmouth, MA 02540

MAP

Nantucket, MA

Monday, June 12, 2017
6:00 PM

Hosted by the Nantucket Historical Association.

Nantucket Whaling Museum 13 Broad Street
Nantucket, MA 02554

MAP