Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

TOURS & EVENTS

The True Flag

Stephen Kinzer

January 26 - May 7, 2017

Meet Stephen Kinzer as he reads from his new book The True Flag: Theodore Roosevelt, Mark Twain, and the Birth of American Empire.

ON TOUR

Stephen Kinzer

Stephen Kinzer

About the author

Boston, MA

Thursday, January 26, 2017
6:00 PM

Massachusetts Historical Society 1154 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02215

MAP

Oak Park, IL

Sunday, January 29, 2017
2:00 PM

Oak Park Public Library 834 Lake Street
Oak Park, IL 60301

MAP

Chicago, IL

Monday, January 30, 2017
5:30 PM

Hosted by the International Women Associates.

Chicago Cultural Council 78 East Washington Street
Chicago, IL 60602

MAP

Chicago, IL

Tuesday, January 31, 2017
6:00 PM

Chicago Council on Global Affairs Two Prudential Plaza
180 North Stetson Avenue
Chicago, IL 60601

MAP

Cambridge, MA

Thursday, February 2, 2017
7:00 PM

Harvard Book Store 1256 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138

MAP

Concord, MA

Sunday, February 5, 2017
3:00 PM

Concord Bookshop 65 Main Street
Concord, MA 01742

MAP

Washington, DC

Monday, February 6, 2017
7:00 PM

Politics & Prose 5015 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20008

MAP

Washington, DC

Tuesday, February 7, 2017
7:00 PM

Army & Navy Club 901 17th Street NW
Washington, DC 20006

MAP

San Francisco, CA

Thursday, February 9, 2017
6:30 PM

Commonwealth Club 110 Embarcadero
San Francisco, CA 94105

MAP

Pasadena, CA

Monday, February 13, 2017
7:00 PM

Vroman's Bookstore 695 East Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91101

MAP

Providence, RI

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
12:00 PM

Brown University - Watson Institute 111 Thayer Street
Providence, RI 02912

MAP

Salem, MA

Thursday, February 16, 2017
11:00 AM

Hamilton Hall 9 Chestnut Street
Salem, MA 01970

MAP

Scranton, PA

Friday, February 17, 2017
12:00 PM

Schemel Forum & Luncheon

University of Scranton - Brennan Hall 300 Madison Avenue
Scranton, PA 18510

MAP

Boston, MA

Sunday, February 19, 2017
11:00 AM

Community Church of Boston 565 Boylston Street #2
Boston, MA 02116

MAP

Watertown, MA

Tuesday, February 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Hosted by Watertown Citizens for Peace.

Watertown Free Public Library 123 Main Street
Watertown, MA 02472

MAP

Kansas City, MO

Thursday, February 23, 2017
7:30 PM

Visiting Scholar Lecture Series

Rockhurst University - Arrupe Hall 1100 Rockhurst Road
Kansas City, MO 64110

MAP

North Naples, FL

Monday, February 27, 2017
10:00 AM

Naples Council on World Affairs St. John the Evangelist Church
625 111 Avenue
North Naples, FL 34110

MAP

Coral Gables, FL

Monday, February 27, 2017
8:00 PM

Books & Books 265 Aragon Avenue
Coral Gables, FL 33134

MAP

Provo, UT

Tuesday, February 28, 2017
7:00 PM

Provo Library 550 North University Avenue
Provo, UT 84601

MAP

New York, NY

Friday, March 3, 2017
12:00 PM

92nd Street Y 1395 Lexington Avenue
New York, NY 10128

MAP

Berkeley, CA

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
6:00 PM

Berkeley Institute for Jewish Law and Israel Studies Boalt Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720

MAP

Brooklyn, NY

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
7:00 PM

The New York Review of Science Fiction Reading Series - also with Daniel José Older and Amy Goldschlager.

The Brooklyn Commons 388 Atlantic Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11217

MAP

Boston, MA

Tuesday, March 14, 2017
6:30 PM

South End Library 685 Tremont Street
Boston, MA 02118

MAP

Woodbridge, CT

Wednesday, March 15, 2017
7:00 PM

Woodbridge Town Library 10 Newton Road
Woodbridge, CT 06525

MAP

New York, NY

Thursday, March 16, 2017
6:00 PM

Co-sponsored by the Four Freedoms Park Conservancy.

Roosevelt House 47-49 E 65th Street
New York, NY 10065

MAP

Hyannis, MA

Friday, March 17, 2017
12:00 PM

Hosted by the Harvard Club of Cape Cod, books provided by Titcomb's Bookshop.

The Cape Codder Resort 1225 Iyannough Road
Hyannis, MA 02601

MAP

Falmouth, MA

Sunday, March 19, 2017
2:00 PM

Falmouth Historical Society 55 Palmer Avenue
Falmouth, MA 02540

MAP

Morton Grove, IL

Sunday, March 19, 2017
2:00 PM

Books provided by Roscoe Books.

Morton Grove Public Library 6140 Lincoln Avenue
Morton Grove, IL 60053

MAP

Boston, MA

Monday, March 20, 2017
12:00 PM

Books provided by Porter Square Books.

The Tavern Club 4 Boylston Place
Boston, MA 02127

MAP

Boston, MA

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
12:00 PM

Boston Athenaeum 10 1/2 Beacon Street
Boston, MA 02108

MAP

Excelsior, MN

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Excelsior Bay Books 36 Water Street
Excelsior, MN 55331

MAP

Wilmington, NC

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Bourgie Nights 127 Princess Street
Wilmington, NC 28401

MAP

Lexington, KY

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
7:00 PM

Joseph-Beth Booksellers 161 Lexington Green Circle #B1
Lexington, KY 40503

MAP

Raleigh, NC

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
7:00 PM

Quail Ridge Books & Music 4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609

MAP

Chapel Hill, NC

Thursday, March 23, 2017
7:00 PM

Flyleaf Books 752 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
Chapel Hill, NC 27514

MAP

New York, NY

Thursday, March 23, 2017
7:00 PM

Barnes & Noble 150 East 86th Street
New York, NY 10028

MAP

Richmond, VA

Friday, March 24, 2017
6:30 PM

Fountain Bookstore 1312 East Cary Street
Richmond, VA 23219

MAP

Pasadena, CA

Friday, March 24, 2017
7:00 PM

Vroman's Bookstore 695 East Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91101

MAP

Fort Worth, TX

Saturday, March 25, 2017
10:00 AM

'Louis Kahn: The Power of Architecture' Symposium

Kimbell Art Museum 3333 Camp Bowie Blvd
Fort Worth, TX 76107

MAP

Nashville, TN

Saturday, March 25, 2017
2:00 PM

Parnassus Books 3900 Hillsboro Pike
Nashville, TN 37215

MAP

Austin, TX

Sunday, March 26, 2017
3:00 PM

Book People 603 North Lamar Blvd
Austin, TX 78703

MAP

Saint Simons Island, GA

Sunday, March 26, 2017
4:00 PM

A.W. Jones Heritage Center 610 Beachview Drive
Saint Simons Island, GA 31522

MAP

 Houston, TX

Monday, March 27, 2017
7:00 PM

Brazos Bookstore 2421 Bissonnet Street
 Houston, TX 77005

MAP

Fairhope, AL

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
6:00 PM

Page & Palette 32 South Section Street
Fairhope, AL 36532

MAP

Decatur, GA

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
7:00 PM

Little Shop of Stories 133 East Court Square
Decatur, GA 30030

MAP

Dallas, TX

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
7:00 PM

Half Price Books 5803 East Northwest Hwy
Dallas, TX 75231

MAP

Cincinnati, OH

Tuesday, March 28, 2017
7:00 PM

Joseph-Beth Booksellers 2692 Madison Road
Cincinnati, OH 45209

MAP

Chicago, IL

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
7:00 PM

Volumes Bookcafé 1474 North Milwaukee Avenue
Chicago, IL 60622

MAP

Asheville, NC

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
7:00 PM

YA Panel with Sarah Nicole Lemon and Shaila Patel.

Malaprops 55 Haywood Street
Asheville, NC 28801

MAP

New Orleans, LA

Thursday, March 30, 2017
6:00 PM

In conversation with Katy Simpson Smith.

Octavia Books 513 Octavia Street
New Orleans, LA 70115

MAP