Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

TOURS & EVENTS

Erosion

Terry Tempest Williams

October 1 - December 12, 2019

Meet award-winning author, naturalist, and activist Terry Tempest Williams (The Hour of Land, When Women Were Birds) as she discusses her latest collection of urgent reflections on the state of American deserts and environmentalism, Erosion: Essays of Undoing.

ON TOUR

Terry Tempest Williams

Terry Tempest Williams

About the author

Waco, TX

Tuesday, October 1, 2019
3:30 PM

Beall-Russell Lectures in the Humanities, with Colum McCann

Baylor University Cashion 506
Waco, TX 76798

MAP

St. George, UT

Tuesday, October 8, 2019
6:00 PM

Utah Humanities Book Festival

Dixie State University 225 S 700 E.
St. George, UT 84770

MAP

Boulder, CO

Wednesday, October 9, 2019
7:30 PM

Boulder Book Store (at First Congregational Church) 1128 Pine Street
Boulder, CO 80302

MAP

Santa Fe, NM

Friday, October 11, 2019
6:00 PM

Collected Works 202 Galisteo Street
Santa Fe, NM 87501

MAP

Berkeley, CA

Thursday, October 17, 2019
7:00 PM

Women Lit Speaker Series; in conversation with Vijaya Nagarajan

Northbrae Community Church 941 The Alameda
Berkeley, CA 94707

MAP

San Rafael, CA

Friday, October 18, 2019
10:00 AM

Bioneers

Marin Veterans' Memorial Auditorium 10 Ave. of the Flags
San Rafael, CA 94903

MAP

New York, NY

Monday, October 21, 2019
8:00 PM

A tribute to W. S. Merwin

92Y Unterberg Poetry Center 1395 Lexington Ave.
New York, NY 10128

MAP

Brooklyn, NY

Friday, November 8, 2019
7:30 PM

Brooklyn Public Library 10 Grand Army Plaza
Brooklyn, NY 11215

MAP

Washington, DC

Saturday, November 9, 2019
3:30 PM

Politics and Prose Bookstore 5015 Connecticut Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20008

MAP

Cambridge, MA

Thursday, November 14, 2019
6:00 PM

Harvard Bookstore (at The Brattle Theatre) 40 Brattle Street
Cambridge, MA 02138

MAP

San Francisco, CA

Thursday, December 12, 2019
7:00 PM

City Lights Bookstore 261 Columbus Ave.
San Francisco, CA 94133

MAP