Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

TOURS & EVENTS

Automating Inequality

Virginia Eubanks

January 24 - March 29, 2018

Meet Virginia Eubanks as she reads from her new book Automating Inequality: How High-Tech Tools Profile, Police, and Punish the Poor.

ON TOUR

Virginia Eubanks

Virginia Eubanks

About the author

Washington, DC

Wednesday, January 24, 2018
4:00 PM

Dismantling the Digital Poorhouse - also with Rose Afriyie, Cheri Honkala, and Mariella Saba, moderated by Monica Potts.

New America Foundation 740 15th Street NW #900
Washington, DC 20005

MAP

Baltimore, MD

Thursday, January 25, 2018
7:30 PM

Red Emma's Bookstore 30 West North Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21201

MAP

Bloomington, IN

Friday, February 2, 2018
1:30 PM

Indiana University School of Informatics and Computing 150 South Woodlawn Aveue
Bloomington, IN 47405

MAP

Milwaukee, WI

Monday, February 5, 2018
6:30 PM

Milwaukee Public Library 814 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233

MAP

Chicago, IL

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
6:30 PM

City Lit Books 2523 North Kedzie Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647

MAP

Madison, WI

Thursday, February 8, 2018
4:00 PM

La Follette School of Public Affairs 330 North Orchard Street
Madison, WI 53715

MAP

Minneapolis, MN

Friday, February 9, 2018
7:00 PM

In conversation with Joe Soss.

Magers & Quinn 3038 Hennepin Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55408

MAP

Cambridge, MA

Friday, March 23, 2018
3:00 PM

In conversation with Ethan Zuckerman.

Harvard Book Store 1256 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138

MAP

New York, NY

Wednesday, March 28, 2018
6:30 PM

Mid-Manhattan Library 455 5th Avenue
New York, NY 10016

MAP

Princeton, NJ

Thursday, March 29, 2018
6:00 PM

In conversation with Kathryn Edin.

Labyrinth Books 122 Nassau Street
Princeton, NJ 08542

MAP