Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Dewey Lambdin

Dewey Lambdin
Photo: Grant “Sgt. Speed” Achepohl

Dewey Lambdin is the author of the Alan Lewrie novels. A member of the U.S. Naval Institute and a Friend of the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich, England, he spends his free time working and sailing on a rather tatty old sloop. He makes his home in Nashville, Tennessee.

Dewey Lambdin

Photo: Grant “Sgt. Speed” Achepohl

Dewey Lambdin

An Onshore Storm

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Press

For over twenty years, Dewey Lambdin's devoted fans have followed the adventures of Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, from his days as a midshipmen to captain of his own ship and, though on somewhat dubious...

Available in:

eBook

Available 05/29/2018

Pre-Order

A Fine Retribution

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
Thomas Dunne Books

Dewey Lambdin, the reigning master of maritime fiction, continues the adventures of Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, from his days as a midshipman to captain of his own ship and, though on somewhat dubious...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

A Hard, Cruel Shore

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
Thomas Dunne Books

“You could get addicted to this series. Easily.”---The New York Times Book Review

The year 1809 starts out badly for Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, and his ship, HMS Sapphire....

Available in:

eBook
Buy

Kings and Emperors

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

“Great naval action and deep historical detail in the vein of O’Brian and Forester.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

In Dewey Lambdin's Kings and Emperors, Captain Alan...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

The King's Marauder

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

The year 1807 starts out badly for Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy. He's living at his father's estate at Anglesgreen, recovering from a wound suffered in the South Atlantic. At last there's a bright...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

Hostile Shores

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, was having a good year in the summer of 1805, commanding a small squadron of sloops in pursuit of French and Spanish privateers, till rumors of a huge French...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

Reefs and Shoals

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Pity poor Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy! He's been torn away from a warm shore bed--and the viscount's daughter who shared it with him--and ordered by Admiralty to the Bahamas, into the teeth of...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

Lewrie and the Hogsheads

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
Thomas Dunne Books

"Lambdin is closing on Patrick O'Brian as the most prolific historical novelist to celebrate a Royal Navy mariner." —Washington Times

Dewey Lambdin presents a new short story, "Lewrie and...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

The Invasion Year

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

The Invasion Year is the seventeenth tale in Dewey Lambdin's smashing naval adventure series.

For a fellow like Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, who despises the French worse than the...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

The King's Coat

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

THE FIRST NOVEL IN THE CLASSIC SERIES OF ALAN LEWRIE NAVAL ADVENTURES

1780: Seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash, rebellious young libertine. So much so that his callous father believes...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

King, Ship, and Sword

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

December, 1801. The Peace of Amiens ends the long war with Napoleon Bonaparte's France, but Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is appalled by its consequences. What is a dashing and successful frigate...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

The Baltic Gambit

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

January 1801, and Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, known as ""St. Alan the Liberator"" for freeing (stealing!) a dozen black slaves on Jamaica to man his frigate years before, is at last being brought...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

The Captain's Vengeance

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

It is early February, 1799, a year of war.

Sailing in the Caribbean, Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is once again pursuing a chimera.
A rich French prize ship he'd left at anchor at...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

Havoc's Sword

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Dewey Lambdin's lovable but incorrigible rogue, Captain Alan Lewrie, Royal Navy, is back to cut a wide and wicked swatch through the war-torn Caribbean in an entirely new high seas adventure.

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

Sea of Grey

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Captain Alan Lewrie returns in Dewey Lambdin's tenth roaring adventure on the high seas.

This time, it's off to a failing British intervention on the ultra-rich French colony of Saint...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

King's Captain

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Following the footsteps of Horatio Hornblower and Jack Aubrey, whose ripping adventures capture thousands of new readers each year, comes the heir apparent to the mantle of Forester and O'Brian:...

Available in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

The King's Privateer

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

The fourth book in the Alan Lewrie series.

1783: His Majesty's secret agent...

Back from war in the Americas, young navy veteran Alan Lewrie finds London pure pleasure. Then, at Plymouth...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

The King's Commission

Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

Dewey Lambdin
St. Martin's Press
St. Martin's Griffin

Dewey Lambdin has created one of the greatest characters in historical adventure fiction. Naval officer and rogue, Alan Lewrie is a man of his times and a hero for all times. His equals are Hornblower,...

Available in:

eBook
Buy

VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR