OVERRIDE

Requiem Mass

A Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mystery

Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mysteries D.C.I. Andrew Fenwick Mysteries

Elizabeth Corley

Minotaur Books

The first deaths are just a warm-up…

A Buried Past.

When Deborah Fearnside, a young wife and mother, goes missing, police interest is minimal.  She would hardly be the first woman to abandon a tired marriage.  Four weeks later it is Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick, back from compassionate leave, who notices the set of coincidences that should have transformed a routine missing person's case into a suspected abduction.  But by then it is too late for Debbie.

A Dark Secret.

Twenty years ago, a young woman fell tragically to her death. The only people with her were four schoolfriends. One—or maybe all of them—is responsible. Now there's someone intent on letting them have their just deserts.

A Bloody Revenge.

Fenwick is soon caught in a desperate race against time to find the murderer before he completes his brutal vendetta. As the death toll mounts, Fenwick stares failure in the face—unless he can draw the predator out of the shadows and into an unconventional and highly dangerous trap with the ultimate bait in Requiem Mass, a chilling Sussex mystery from Elizabeth Corley.

Praise for Requiem Mass:

“These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliché. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following Fatal Legacy, 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen.” --Booklist

REVIEWS

Praise for Requiem Mass

 Praise for Requiem Mass


“Compelling…The finale, reminiscent of The Day of the Jackal, ratchets up the suspense and brings new meaning to the word stalking.” –Publishers Weekly, starred review

 

“These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliché. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following Fatal Legacy, 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen.” --Booklist


"This must surely win an award for first novel. The start is as electrifying as any I have come across and even after that it bowls along at a terrific pace. It promises a great future." --Coventry Evening Telegraph

"Gripping...look out for the second in the series." –Shots Magazine

"A fine mystery novel in the tradition of Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse mysteries." --South Wales Argus

 

"A really interesting motive powers a forceful novel...atmospheric...deeply layered...clearly written."--The Poisoned Pen

"Ingenious, pacy, with well-drawn characters, this is a promising debut."--Sunday Mercury

 

“This disturbing crime thriller grabs you and doesn't let go... Chilling.” –Bookshelf

 Praise for Requiem Mass


“Compelling…The finale, reminiscent of The Day of the Jackal, ratchets up the suspense and brings new meaning to the word stalking.” –Publishers Weekly, starred review

 

“These characters are well drawn, especially Fenwick, and even the killer avoids cliché. Boasting a very tense, superb ending, this second in a gritty new series (following Fatal Legacy, 2001) shows tremendous promise and is sure to appeal to fans of Tana French, Benjamin Black, and Tess Gerritsen.” --Booklist


"This must surely win an award for first novel. The start is as electrifying as any I have come across and even after that it bowls along at a terrific pace. It promises a great future." --Coventry Evening Telegraph

"Gripping...look out for the second in the series." –Shots Magazine

"A fine mystery novel in the tradition of Colin Dexter's Inspector Morse mysteries." --South Wales Argus

 

"A really interesting motive powers a forceful novel...atmospheric...deeply layered...clearly written."--The Poisoned Pen

"Ingenious, pacy, with well-drawn characters, this is a promising debut."--Sunday Mercury

 

“This disturbing crime thriller grabs you and doesn't let go... Chilling.” –Bookshelf

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Elizabeth Corley

  • ELIZABETH CORLEY was brought up in West Sussex. She manages to balance her passion for crime-writing with a successful position as Chief Executive for a global investment company, dividing her time between London, Germany, and France.

  • Elizabeth Corley
BACK

COMMUNITY

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS
    BACK

    BUY THE BOOK

    Available Formats and Book Details

    Requiem Mass

    A Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mystery

    Detective Chief Inspector Andrew Fenwick Mysteries

    Elizabeth Corley

    BACK

    FROM THE PUBLISHER

    Minotaur Books

    BACK