Sara Hoskinson Frommer

Sara Hoskinson Frommer is the author of five previous Joan Spencer mysteries: The Vanishing Violinist, Murder & Sullivan, Buried in Quilts, Murder in C Major, and Witness in Bishop Hill. She lives in Bloomington, Indiana.

Sign Up for
Author Updates

Macmillan Newsletter

Sign up to receive information about new books, author events, and special offers.

Sign up now

by the author

Death Climbs a Tree
Joan Spencer Mysteries
Sara Hoskinson Frommer
Minotaur Books

"I can't play the concert," Sylvia Purcell said. "I have to sit in a tree." Joan Spencer, manager of the local Civic Symphony, is up a tree herself when...

Available In:



Latest Blog Posts


Latest on Facebook

Latest on Twitter