OVERRIDE

A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

A Dandy Gilver Mystery

Dandy Gilver

Catriona McPherson

Minotaur Books

Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha Christie. In A Deadly Measure of Brimstone, Dandy and the whole Gilver clan travel to a spa town for a weekend of relaxation which is quickly interrupted by a slew of mysterious - and deadly - events.

The men of the Gilver family have come down, between them, with influenza, bronchitis, pneumonia and pleurisy. The family repairs to the Borders town of Moffat, there to submit to the galvanic wraps and cold salt rubs of the splendid Laidlaw Hydropathic Hotel.

But all is not well at the Hydro, and the secret of the lady who arrived but never left cannot be kept for long. And what of those drifting shapes in the Turkish bath? Just steam shifting in the air? Probably. But in this town the dead can be as much trouble as the living.

REVIEWS

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • Catriona McPherson

  • CATRIONA MCPHERSON was born near Edinburgh, where she received her Ph.D.   Dandy Gilver and the Proper Treatment of Bloodstains won the Sue Feder Memorial Award in 2012, and Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder won an Agatha Award for Best Historical Novel. Catriona lives in Davis, California, with her husband and two cats.
  • Catriona McPherson
    Catriona McPherson
BACK

COMMUNITY

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS
    BACK

    BUY THE BOOK

    Available Formats and Book Details

    A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

    A Dandy Gilver Mystery

    Dandy Gilver

    Catriona McPherson

    BACK

    FROM THE PUBLISHER

    Minotaur Books

    BACK