OVERRIDE

Lord of Lies

David Zindell

Tor Books

The seventh and youngest Valeri, Valashu Elahad, noble warrior and prince of the royal house of Mesh, has sought the mythical Lightstone in a quest to stop the dreaded Dark Angel Morjin from enslaving all of Ea.With his stalwart companions, Val braved great dangers and fought many battles in their search for this elusive totem. And find the sacred object they did.

But sometimes fulfilling a quest doesn’t bring serenity but instead madness untold. Now that the Lightstone has finally been found, Morjin will use all of his talents to get it back. Val's victory in Argattha was only the beginning of a war with Morjin.

Val knows that he alone must protect the sacred vessel. But he is coming to understand just what powers he is confronting and he is not sure that he is strong enough to follow the path of righteousness. He wonders who he can trust to help him as he encounters treasonous plots and betrayal by those closest to him, evidence of Morjin's power to destroy him and take the Lightstone.

 


At the publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management software (DRM) applied.

REVIEWS

Praise for Lord of Lies

"Fans of Terry Goodkind, Greg Keyes, and Steven Erickson will find much to like."
--Publishers Weekly on The Silver Sword
 
Praise for The Lightstone 
 
“Here begins a saga that, substantially revised from its original British edition, may prove Zindell’s breakthrough to a larger audience. Seasoned fantasy readers will recall Tolkien as Valashu and Maram pursue their classic quest.”
--Booklist (starred)
 
“[With] vivid characters and richly detailed settings Zindell stirs together the grail legend, a dash of Blake and a sprinkling of Tolkien in this classic fantasy quest.”
--Publishers Weekly

Reviews from Goodreads

BACK

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

  • David Zindell

  • In addition to Lord of Lies, David Zindell is the author of The Lightstone and The Silver Sword and several critically acclaimed novels including Neverness, The Broken God, and The Wild. He resides in Colorado.
  • David Zindell ©David Zindell
BACK

COMMUNITY

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS
    BACK

    BUY THE BOOK

    Available Formats and Book Details

    Lord of Lies

    David Zindell

    • e-Book

    BACK

    FROM THE PUBLISHER

    Tor Books

    BACK