Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Anna Solomon

Anna Solomon
Willy Somma

Anna Solomon is the author of Leaving Lucy Pear and The Little Bride and a two-time winner of the Pushcart Prize. Her short fiction and essays have appeared in publications including The New York Times Magazine, One Story, Ploughshares, Slate, and more. Coeditor with Eleanor Henderson of Labor Day: True Birth Stories by Today’s Best Women Writers, Solomon was born and raised in Gloucester, Massachusetts, and lives in Brooklyn with her husband and two children.

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER

Willy Somma

Read an Article by the Author at the Cut

The Book of V.

Henry Holt and Co.
Henry Holt and Co.

For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and...

Available in:

Audio Book eBook

Available 05/05/2020

Pre-Order
Labor Day: True Birth Stories by Today's Best Women Writers

Labor Day: True Birth Stories by Today's Best Women Writers

Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Thirty acclaimed writers share their personal birth stories—the extraordinary, the ordinary, the terrifying, the sublime, the profane

It's an elemental, almost animalistic urge—the...

Available in:

eBook
Buy