Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Barbara Dimmick

Barbara Dimmick is the author of the novel, In the Presence of Horses. At various times a horse trainer, homesteader, and college professor, she now lives and writes in northern New England.

In the Presence of Horses

Barbara Dimmick
Picador
Picador

A moving, powerful novel of a woman coming to terms with her past -- for readers of Jane Hamilton and Barbara Kingsolver.

Throughout her life Natalie Baxter has lost everyone she has...

Available in:

Physical Book
Buy