Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

Ian Frazier

Ian Frazier
Sigrid Estrada

Ian Frazier is the author of Travels in Siberia, Great Plains, On the Rez, Lamentations of the Father and Coyote V. Acme, among other works, all published by Farrar, Straus and Giroux. He graduated from Harvard University. A frequent contributor to The New Yorker, he lives in Montclair, New Jersey.

MEDIA

Watch

<a href="http://us.macmillan.com/author/ianfrazier/#media">Travels in Siberia by Ian Frazier--Audiobook Excerpt</a>

Travels in Siberia by Ian Frazier--Audiobook Excerpt

Listen to this audiobook excerpt and hear author Ian Frazier read from his book Travels in Siberia, a dazzling Russian travelogue from the bestselling author of Great Plains. With great passion and enthusiasm, Ian Frazier reveals Siberia's role in history—its science, economics, and politics—and tells the stories of its most famous exiles, such as Dostoyevsky, Lenin, and Stalin.

More Media Access more related media on the web

Listen to Ian Frazier on Minnesota Public Radio

Books by the Author

Hogs Wild
g rating

Hogs Wild

Ian Frazier
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

"A master of both distilled insight and utter nonsense" (The Believer), Ian Frazier is one of the most gifted chroniclers of contemporary America. Hogs Wild assembles a decade's worth...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book Audio Book eBook
Buy
Forty-one False Starts
g rating

Forty-one False Starts

Janet Malcolm; Introduction by Ian Frazier
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

A National Book Critics Circle Finalist for Criticism

A deeply Malcolmian volume on painters, photographers, writers, and critics.

Janet Malcolm's In the Freud Archives and...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
The Cursing Mommy's Book of Days

The Cursing Mommy's Book of Days

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

A hilarious—and delightfully profane—novel about the daily frustrations of family life

Based on his widely read columns for The New Yorker, Ian Frazier's uproarious first novel,...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book Audio Book eBook
Buy
Travels in Siberia
g rating

Travels in Siberia

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

New York Times Book Review Notable Book of the Year
A Boston Globe Best Book of 2010
A Christian Science Monitor Best Book of 2010
A...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book Audio Book eBook
Buy
Lamentations of the Father
g rating

Lamentations of the Father

Ian Frazier
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

When The Atlantic Monthly celebrated its 150th anniversary by publishing excerpts from the best writing ever to appear in the magazine, in the category of the humorous essay it chose only...

Avaliable in:

eBook
Buy
Gone to New York
g rating

Gone to New York

Ian Frazier; Foreword by Jamaica Kincaid
Picador
Picador

Welcome to Ian Frazier's New York, where every block is an event, and where the denizens are larger than life. Meet landlord extraordinaire Zvi Hugo Segal, and the man who scaled the World Trade...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Nobody Better, Better Than Nobody
g rating

Nobody Better, Better Than Nobody

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

Nobody Better, Better Than Nobody is a collection of five extended essays that appeared in The New Yorker from 1978 to 1986. In the tradition of A. J. Liebling and Joseph Mitchell,...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
The Fish's Eye
g rating

The Fish's Eye

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

In The Fish's Eye: Essays About Angling and the Outdoors, Ian Frazier explores his lifelong passion for fishing, fish, and the aquatic world. He sees the angler's environment all around him—in...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Dating Your Mom
g rating

Dating Your Mom

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

From the opening essay, "The Bloomsbury Group Live at the Apollo (Liner Notes from the New Best-Selling Album)" to the title piece that discusses ways in which you might begin a romance with your...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Family
g rating

Family

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

With wit and an unerring eye for detail, acclaimed author Ian Frazier takes readers on a journey through his family's story, his nation's history, and himself

Using letters and other...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Coyote V. Acme
g rating

Coyote V. Acme

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

The title essay of Coyote v. Acme, Ian Frazier's second collection of humorous essays, imagines the opening statement of an attorney representing cartoon character Wile E. Coyote in a product...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Talk Stories
g rating

Talk Stories

Jamaica Kincaid; Introduction by Ian Frazier
Farrar, Straus and Giroux
Farrar, Straus and Giroux

From "The Talk of the Town," Jamaica Kincaid's first impressions of snobbish, mobbish New York

Talk Pieces is a collection of Jamaica Kincaid's original writing for the...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
On the Rez
g rating

On the Rez

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

On the Rez is a sharp, unflinching account of the modern-day American Indian experience, especially that of the Oglala Sioux, who now live on the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation in the plains...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy
Great Plains
g rating

Great Plains

Ian Frazier
Picador
Picador

National Bestseller

With his unique blend of intrepidity, tongue-in-cheek humor, and wide-eyed wonder, Ian Frazier takes us on a journey of more than 25,000 miles up and down and across...

Avaliable in:

Physical Book eBook
Buy

VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR

Community

TheHistoryReader.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER