Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group

R. A. Salvatore

R. A. Salvatore

R. A. Salvatore is one of fantasy’s most popular authors, with his books frequently appearing on the New York Times bestseller list and more than 10 million copies of his books sold. He is the author of The Bear, The Dame, The Ancient, and The Highwayman as well as Gauntlgrym, The Legend of Drizzt books, including the Dark Elf Trilogy—Homeland, Exile, and Sojourn— and the Demon Wars series, among many others. Salvatore was born in Massachusetts, and earned a B.S. in communications and a B.A. in English from Fitchburg State College. He lives in Massachusetts with his wife, Diane, and their three children.

R. A. Salvatore's Blog

    GO TO R. A. Salvatore'S BLOG →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    Reckoning of Fallen Gods

    The Coven

    R. A. Salvatore
    Tor/Forge
    Tor Books

    The new Coven series from the bestselling creator of Drizzt Do’Urden, continues with New York Times bestselling author R.A. Salvatore's Reckoning of Fallen Gods.

    The...

    Available in:

    eBook

    Available 01/29/2019

    Pre-Order

    Child of a Mad God

    The Coven

    R. A. Salvatore
    Tor/Forge
    Tor Books

    A thrilling and dark new epic fantasy adventure begins, perfect for fans of Glen Cook and Joe Abercrombie.

    When Aoleyn loses her parents, she is left to fend for herself among a tribe...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    DemonWars: The First King

    Saga of the First King

    R. A. Salvatore
    Tor/Forge
    Tor Books

    Collected together for the first time, the exciting conclusion to New York Times bestselling author R. A. Salvatore's Saga of the First Kings series, set in the world of the DemonWars

    In The...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    DemonWars: First Heroes

    Saga of the First King

    R. A. Salvatore
    Tor/Forge
    Tor Books

    Collected together for the first time, Demonwars: First Heroes is the exciting start to New York Times–bestselling author R. A. Salvatore's Saga of the First Kings series!

    In...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    The Bear

    Saga of the First King

    R. A. Salvatore
    Tor/Forge
    Tor Fantasy

    The epic conclusion to New York Times bestselling author, R. A. Salvatore's sweeping series, The Saga of the First King.

    The war of Honce drags on, and the roads...

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    The Ancient

    Saga of the First King

    R. A. Salvatore
    Tor/Forge
    Tor Books

    New York Times bestselling author, R. A. Salvatore's epic story of Corona continues!

    Searching for his long-lost father, Bransen Garibond is tricked into journeying across the...

    Available in:

    Physical Book Audio Book eBook
    Buy

    The Highwayman

    Saga of the First King

    R. A. Salvatore
    Tor/Forge
    Tor Books

    An adventure set in a new time period in New York Times Bestselling author R. A. Salvatore's popular world of Corona

    Available in:

    Physical Book eBook
    Buy

    VIEW MORE WORKS BY THIS AUTHOR

    Tor.com

      MORE BLOG POSTS →

      Latest on Facebook

      LATEST ON TWITTER