Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza

Lou Lou and Pea

Author: Jill Diamond; illustrated by Lesley Vamos

Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza

Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza

$16.99

About This Book

In the second book in the Lou Lou and Pea series, the girls must stop the villainous Vice Mayor from ruining the town's bicentennial celebrations.
Page Count
272
On Sale
04/24/2018

Book Details

The second book in this young, illustrated middle-grade series is perfect for fans outgrowing Ivy & Bean!

BFFs Lou Lou Bombay and Peacock Pearl are busy preparing for the Bicentennial Bonanza, their city’s two-hundredth birthday bash! And this year, the party will take place in their beloved neighborhood of El Corazón. With a baking contest, talent show, and a new gazebo planned, the community can’t wait to celebrate the founders (and historical BFFs), Diego Soto and Giles Wonderwood. But when Vice-Mayor Andy Argyle claims the festivities belong to Verde Valley, using a mysterious diary as evidence, Lou Lou and Pea smell trouble. Will the friends be able to uncover the secrets of their city’s founding, and bring the Bonanza back to El Corazón?

Fun back matter includes a DIY garden party hat and a Spanish language glossary!

Imprint Publisher

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

ISBN

9780374302986

In The News

"Fans of Lou Lou and Pea and the Mural Mystery (2016) will welcome this second adventure, but readers new to the series will not be at a disadvantage." —Booklist

"With its soft illustrations, diverse cast of characters, and engaging and accessible style, this is an ideal recommendation for readers wishing to take the leap from simplistic chapter books to richer novels."—School Library Journal

About the Creators

Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza

Lou Lou and Pea and the Bicentennial Bonanza

$16.99