Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Sweet and Sour

Author: Brian Yanish; illustrated by Stacy Ebert

Sweet and Sour

Sweet and Sour

$18.99

About This Book

Sweet and Sour is a dill-ightfully silly and heartfelt picture book about two rival pickles fermenting their way to friendship—perfect for fans of Stick and Stone and...

Page Count
40
On Sale
07/30/2024
Age Range
4-8

Book Details

Sweet and Sour is a dill-ightfully silly and heartfelt picture book about two rival pickles fermenting their way to friendship—perfect for fans of Stick and Stone and The Day the Crayons Quit.

Sweet and Sour are in a serious pickle. Opposites in almost every way, they are next-door neighbors who just can’t seem to get along. As competition between them ramps up, it may be that their backyard battles will consume them. Or can these persnickety personalities find something better to do with all their misspent energy?

Flavored with a tangy text by Brian Yanish and tart art from Stacy Ebert, this tale about second chances, overcoming differences, and celebrating what unites us is sure to pickle the fancy of readers young and old.

Imprint Publisher

Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)

ISBN

9780374391447

In The News

“[A] humorous story about opposites discovering commonalities and becoming friends . . . The colorful illustrations are lively; the unconventional protagonists are engaging, their body language and exaggerated expressions speaking volumes. Readers definitely won’t sour on this sweet friendship tale.” —Kirkus Reviews

About the Creators

Sweet and Sour

Sweet and Sour

$18.99