Book details


A Repairman Jack Novel

Adversary Cycle/Repairman Jack (Volume 6)

Author: F. Paul Wilson




About This Book

F. Paul Wilson's definitive edition of this great, long out-of-print work, now fully integrated into the Repairman Jack mythos for a unified coda to that series, the Adversary Cycle, and the Secret History.

Page Count
On Sale

Book Details

This is the way the world ends…not with a bang but a scream in the dark.

It begins at dawn, when the sun rises late. Then the holes appear. The first forms in Central Park, in sight of an apartment where Repairman Jack and a man as old as time watch with growing dread. Gaping holes, bottomless and empty…until sundown, when the first unearthly, hungry creatures appear.

Nightworld brings F. Paul Wilson's Adversary Cycle and Repairman Jack saga to an apocalyptic finale as Jack and Glaeken search the Secret History to gather a ragtag army for a last stand against the Otherness and a hideously transformed Rasalom.

Imprint Publisher

Tor Books



In The News

“Simply put, Nightworld is F. Paul Wilson's masterpiece.... Highly recommended.” —SFRevu

“Sci-Fi, horror, crime: it's hard to define Wilson's tale since it cannily incorporates all genres and, as always, the pivotal point is the inimitable Repairman Jack, one of the most original characters ever introduced to readers. ” —RT Reviews, 4 1/2 stars on The Dark At the End

“Repairman Jack is one of the most original and intriguing characters to arise out of contemporary fiction in ages. His adventures are hugely entertaining.” —Dean Koontz, New York Times bestselling author of Strangers

“A canny mix of sci-fi paranoia and criminal mayhem. Bloodline starts fast, keeps the accelerator down, and defies you to stop reading.” —Entertainment Weekly

About the Creators