Book details

Dare You to Lie

Hometown Antihero (Volume 1)

Author: Amber Lynn Natusch

Dare You to Lie

Dare You to Lie

About This Book

"The terrifying finale is a doozy, and Ky is a capable (can you say muay thai?), whip-smart, snarky joy. Readers will follow her anywhere, no matter how dangerous. Dark and thrilling." —Kirkus...

Page Count
256
Genre
On Sale
09/04/2018

Book Details

"The terrifying finale is a doozy, and Ky is a capable (can you say muay thai?), whip-smart, snarky joy. Readers will follow her anywhere, no matter how dangerous. Dark and thrilling." —Kirkus

When her FBI agent father is framed for murder, Kylene is forced to move in with her grandfather, back to the small town that turned its back on her, and the boy who betrayed her.

All Ky cares about is clearing her father’s name, but someone won’t let her forget the photo scandal that drove her away two years ago. As the threats gain momentum, Ky finds an unlikely ally in the rookie FBI agent sent to keep an eye on her.

Determined to expose the town's hidden skeletons, Ky unwittingly thrusts herself into a much bigger plot. They thought she’d forgive and forget. They’re about to learn they messed with the wrong girl.

"A quick-witted heroine, a fast-paced plot, and a twisty whodunit mystery kept me on my toes. Fans of Riverdale will adore Kylene Danners and devour this suspenseful story." —USA Today bestselling author K.A. Tucker

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Imprint Publisher

Tor Teen

ISBN

9780765397690

In The News

“A witty, fast-paced, action-packed romp through the seedy underbelly of small town America. Kylene's spirited voice leaps off the page! Beware: Once you begin this thrilling ride, you'll be up way past your bedtime.”—Sandhya Menon, New York Times bestselling author of When Dimple Met Rishi

“A snarky, brave, likeable sleuth of a heroine; a thoughtful, fast-paced plot; suspense, mystery and a dash of romance. Fans of Veronica Mars will love this!”—New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young

“Equal parts fierce and funny, Kylene Danners is the friend you wish had your back. Natusch throws the reader into a pulse-quickening quest for justice that left me whiplashed in the best possible way. I want—no, need!—to see what Kylene does next!”—Kim Savage, bestselling author of In Her Skin

“A quick-witted heroine, a fast-paced plot, and a twisty whodunit mystery that kept me on my toes. Fans of Riverdale and Veronica Mars will adore Kylene Danners and devour this suspenseful story.”—USA Today Bestselling author K.A. Tucker

Dare You to Lie filled the empty spot Veronica Mars left in my heart. A smart who-done-it that kept me guessing to the end! I can’t wait for the next book.”—New York Times bestselling author Denise Grover Swank

“Kylene Danners is a teen Jessica Jones with a rural flair. She has grit and wit, but she’s all out of mercy.”—Dana Mele, author of People Like Us

“Amber Lynn Natusch’s brilliant and fast-paced storytelling shines through in her strong, good-girl-turned-raw heroine, Kylene Danners. Natusch weaves in sharp-witted dialogue for her well-developed characters, creating everything from behind-the-hand giggling to full-out barking laughter as I turned the pages. Read this book the way it was meant to be read: consumed in one sitting. Once you do, you’ll be clamoring for more.”—USA Today bestselling author Amy Bartol

About the Creators

Dare You to Lie

Dare You to Lie