Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Piper Reed, Forever Friend

Piper Reed (Volume 6)

Author: Kimberly Willis Holt; illustrations by Christine Davenier

Piper Reed, Forever Friend

Piper Reed, Forever Friend

$8.99

About This Book

Piper Reed is excited to move to a new state and catch up with old friends. But the move doesn't go as smoothly as she expected: Piper has trouble feeling accepted in her new surroundings. But then...

Page Count
176
On Sale
05/28/2013

Book Details

Piper Reed is excited to move to a new state and catch up with old friends. But the move doesn't go as smoothly as she expected: Piper has trouble feeling accepted in her new surroundings. But then she meets Arizona Smiley. Arizona is an avid stamp collector and bowls in a league. Piper is intrigued by Arizona's originality and before long, she wins Arizona's affections, and the two become great friends. This move turns out to be the best one yet, and in Kimberly Willis Holt's Piper Reed, Forever Friend, Piper is eager to spread her trademark "Get Off the Bus" catchphrase once again.

Imprint Publisher

Square Fish

ISBN

9781250027252

In The News

“Crisp writing from a National Book Award winner . . . Holt relays quotidian events with humor and insight.” —Publishers Weekly on Piper Reed, Navy Brat

“Launching a new series, Piper's foray sets sail with verve, fun, and spunk.” —Kirkus Reviews on Piper Reed, Navy Brat

“This appealing Navy family is loving without being cloying, strong without being perfect, and optimistic without seeming unbelievable. We salute you, Piper! On to the next adventure!” —The Horn Book on Piper Reed, the Great Gypsy

“Piper Reed is back and is as charming as ever. . . . A natural for fans of Clementine or Judy Moody, as well as readers ready to step beyond Junie B. Jones.” —School Library Journal on Piper Reed Gets a Job

About the Creators

Piper Reed, Forever Friend

Piper Reed, Forever Friend

$8.99