Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Piper Reed, Forever Friend

Piper Reed, Forever Friend

Piper Reed (Volume 6)

Kimberly Willis Holt; illustrations by Christine Davenier

Square Fish

READ AN EXCERPT →

BUY THE BOOK

Trade Paperback

Piper Reed is excited to move to a new state and catch up with old friends. But the move doesn't go as smoothly as she expected: Piper has trouble feeling accepted in her new surroundings. But then she meets Arizona Smiley. Arizona is an avid stamp collector and bowls in a league. Piper is intrigued by Arizona's originality and before long, she wins Arizona's affections, and the two become great friends. This move turns out to be the best one yet, and in Kimberly Willis Holt's Piper Reed, Forever Friend, Piper is eager to spread her trademark "Get Off the Bus" catchphrase once again.

Catholic Library Association Award, St. Katherine Drexel Award

EXCERPT

1
A Fish Tale


In December, Chief got his new orders from the U.S. Navy. We were moving to Norfolk, Virginia. I'd be saying good-bye to the Gypsy Club that I started here, but since Michael and his twin sister, Nicole,...

Reviews

Praise for Piper Reed, Forever Friend

“Crisp writing from a National Book Award winner . . . Holt relays quotidian events with humor and insight.” —Publishers Weekly on Piper Reed, Navy Brat

“Launching a new series, Piper's foray sets sail with verve, fun, and spunk.” —Kirkus Reviews on Piper Reed, Navy Brat

“This appealing Navy family is loving without being cloying, strong without being perfect, and optimistic without seeming unbelievable. We salute you, Piper! On to the next adventure!” —The Horn Book on Piper Reed, the Great Gypsy

“Piper Reed is back and is as charming as ever. . . . A natural for fans of Clementine or Judy Moody, as well as readers ready to step beyond Junie B. Jones.” —School Library Journal on Piper Reed Gets a Job

Reviews from Goodreads

About the author

Kimberly Willis Holt; illustrations by Christine Davenier

Kimberly Willis Holt is the author of the other books in the Piper Reed series and has written many acclaimed novels, including The Water Seeker. She lives in West Texas.
Christine Davenier has illustrated many books for young readers, as well as the books in the Piper Reed series. She lives in Paris, France.

Kimberly Willis Holt

Shannon Holt

Christine Davenier

Louis Bourjac

Louisiana Public Broadcasting Station Interview

From the Publisher

Square Fish

Latest on Facebook

LATEST ON TWITTER