Book details

I Remember You

A Ghost Story

Author: Yrsa Sigurdardottir

I Remember You

I Remember You

About This Book

International superstar Yrsa Sigurdardottir has captivated the attention of readers around the world with her mystery series featuring attorney Thora Gudmundsdottir. Now, with I Remember...

Page Count
384
Genre
On Sale
03/25/2014

Book Details

International superstar Yrsa Sigurdardottir has captivated the attention of readers around the world with her mystery series featuring attorney Thora Gudmundsdottir. Now, with I Remember You, Yrsa will stun readers once again with this out-of-this-world ghost story that will leave you shivering.

In an isolated village in the Icelandic Westfjords, three friends set to work renovating a rundown house. But soon, they realize they are not as alone as they thought. Something wants them to leave, and it's making its presence felt. Meanwhile, in a town across the fjord, a young doctor investigating the suicide of an elderly woman discovers that she was obsessed with his vanished son. When the two stories collide, the terrifying truth is uncovered.

In the vein of Stephen King and John Ajvide Lindqvist, this horrifying thriller, partly based on a true story, is the scariest novel yet from Yrsa Sigurdardottir, who has taken the international crime fiction world by storm.

I Remember You won the Icelandic Crime Fiction Award and also was nominated for The Glass Key Award.

Imprint Publisher

Minotaur Books

ISBN

9781250045621

In The News

I Remember You ranks among the scariest, right up there with the best of Stephen King and Peter Straub. It's that good. And that scary. And, ultimately, that moving.” —EarlyWord

“Sigurdardottir combines an intricate mystery with a very frightening ghost story.” —RT Book Reviews

“A multilayered tale that builds slowly--the use of smells is especially effective--but drives to a shattering climax that honors the traditions of both detective fiction and ghost stories.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Genuinely bone chilling, and proves that as well as being the Queen of Icelandic crime fiction, Sigurdardóttir is a generator of fear quite as adroit as such writers as Stephen King.” —The Independent (UK)

“A chiller-thriller of immense scariness.” —The Times (UK)

About the Creators

I Remember You

I Remember You