Book details

Null Set

A Cas Russell Novel

Cas Russell (Volume 2)

Author: S. L. Huang

Null Set

Null Set

About This Book

S. L. Huang's Null Set is the breakout sf thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka

Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has decided to Fight Crime(tm). After...

Page Count
320
On Sale
07/09/2019

Book Details

S. L. Huang's Null Set is the breakout sf thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka

Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has decided to Fight Crime(tm). After all, with her extraordinary mathematical ability, she can neuter bombs or out-shoot an army. And the recent outbreak of violence in the world’s cities is Cas’s fault—she’s the one who crushed the organization of telepaths keeping the world’s worst offenders under control.

But Cas’s own power also has a history, one she can’t remember—or control. One that's creeping into her mind and fracturing her sanity...just when she’s gotten herself on the hit list of every crime lord on the West Coast. And her best, only, sociopathic friend. Cas won’t be able to save the world. She might not even be able to save herself.

Imprint Publisher

Tor Books

ISBN

9781250180308

In The News

Praise for Null Set

“Tight action, compelling characters, and mathematics magic….Fans of Jessica Jones will enjoy meeting Cas.”—Library Journal

"This exciting SF thriller sequel to Zero Sum Game keeps up the pace and piles on the tricky twists."—Publishers Weekly

“Action and superhero fans will enjoy this story of a powerful individual struggling with questions of identity and morality.”—Booklist

Praise for Zero Sum Game:

"Fresh and exciting... a great start to an exciting series--and an exciting career." --Boing Boing

"A smart, calculated action thriller that keeps the reader guessing."—Den of Geek

"Trust us, trigonometry has never sounded so cool."—Paste Magazine

“Fun and original.”San Francisco Chronicle

"A fast-paced, darkly humorous read with a lot of heart for fans of action and urban fantasy, as well as lovers of Wolverine and other morally ambiguous, gritty superheroes with a mysterious past."—Booklist, Starred Review

"Fast, furious, and adds up to one of the coolest, most crackin’ reads this year."—Chuck Wendig

"The best novel I've read this year; a heroine I fell in love with."—Eric Van Lustbader, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Cas Russell is who I want to be when I grow up. She kicks ass with her fists and her brain—a true twenty-first century action hero. I loved this book."—Richard Kadrey

"Paced at a flat out sprint."—Kate Elliott

“The smartest and thrillingest book you’ll read all year.”—Ken Liu

"Intense, vivid, and insanely clever, with a great heroine—I couldn't put it down."—Yoon Ha Lee, New York Times bestselling author

"This hard-to-put-down, action-packed sf debut is intelligent and entertaining. With Cas, Huang has created an indelible, flawed character who makes mathematics seem almost magical."—Library Journal, Starred Review

“A paranormal thriller in which both the action and the questions don't stop....Cas is an awesome antiheroine...exciting, nasty fun...an excellent harbinger for books to come.”—Kirkus

About the Creators

Null Set

Null Set