Book details

Eight Will Fall

Author: Sarah Harian

Eight Will Fall

Eight Will Fall

About This Book

"Adventurous and imaginative, Harian imbues the world of Demura with an infectious charm and energy, and just enough danger and darkness. A gorgeous fantasy that will hook readers from page one."—Madeleine...

Page Count
368
Genre
On Sale
11/26/2019

Book Details

"Adventurous and imaginative, Harian imbues the world of Demura with an infectious charm and energy, and just enough danger and darkness. A gorgeous fantasy that will hook readers from page one."—Madeleine Roux, New York Times-bestselling author of the Asylum series

Lovers of dark, high-octane adventure will be enthralled by Sarah Harian's Eight Will Fall, a genre-bending YA fantasy standalone, perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Leigh Bardugo.


In a world where magic is illegal, eight criminals led by rebellious Larkin are sent on a mission to rid their realm of an ancient evil lurking beneath the surface. Descending into a world full of unspeakable horrors, Larkin and her crew must use their forbidden magic to survive.

As they fight in the shadows, Larkin finds a light in Amias, a fellow outlaw with a notorious past. Soon, Larkin and Amias realize that their destinies are intertwined. The eight of them were chosen for a reason.

But as the beasts grow in number and her band is picked off one by one, Larkin is forced to confront a terrible truth: They were never meant to return.

Imprint Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

ISBN

9781250196644

In The News

"As gut-wrenching as it is deliciously eerie, Harian spins a tale of betrayal, loss, and the powerful notion of using emotions to become your true self." Sara Wolf, New York Times-bestselling author of Bring Me Their Hearts

"A group of people with divergent personalities fighting to survive a world-ending heist together tempts comparisons to Leigh Bardugo's stunning Grishaverse books."—Booklist

About the Creators

Eight Will Fall

Eight Will Fall

Eight Will Fall
Eight Will Fall
00:00
/
00:00