Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Architects of Memory

Architects of Memory

Karen Osborne

Tor Books

BUY THE BOOK

Millions died after the first contact. An alien weapon holds the key to redemption—or annihilation. Experience Karen Osborne's unforgettable science fiction debut, Architects of Memory.

Terminally ill salvage pilot Ash Jackson lost everything in the war with the alien Vai, but she'll be damned if she loses her future. Her plan: to buy, beg, or lie her way out of corporate indenture and find a cure. When her crew salvages a genocidal weapon from a ravaged starship above a dead colony, Ash uncovers a conspiracy of corporate intrigue and betrayal that threatens to turn her into a living weapon.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Praise for Architects of Memory

“Exciting and scary and fun and smart and sad and moving all at the same time. You need this book in your life.”—Sam J. Miller, Nebula Award Winning author of The Art of Starving and Blackfish City

“A thrilling labyrinth of plot twists exploring loyalty, trust, and promises.”—Sue Burke, Arthur C. Clarke Award finalist and author of Semiosis

“Kick-ass and poetic.”—Emily Devenport, author of Medusa Uploaded

“Far-future corporate dystopia plus deep-space mystery plus powerful character drama. For fans of Firefly, Killjoys, and The Wrong Stars.”—Michael R. Underwood, author of Annihilation Aria

-

Reviews from Goodreads

Karen Osborne

KAREN OSBORNE is a speculative fiction writer and visual storyteller from Baltimore. She is a graduate of Viable Paradise and the Clarion Writers’ Workshop, and won awards for her news & opinion writing in New York, Florida, and Maryland. Her short fiction appears in Escape Pod and is forthcoming in Beneath Ceaseless Skies.

image of Karen Osborneo
Josh Snitkoff

Tor.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    Tor Books

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER