Book details

The Murder List

A Novel of Suspense

Author: Hank Phillippi Ryan

The Murder List

The Murder List

About This Book

THE USA TODAY BESTSELLER

The Murder List
is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris from award-winning...

Page Count
416
Genre
On Sale
06/30/2020

Book Details

THE USA TODAY BESTSELLER

The Murder List
is a new standalone suspense novel in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and B. A. Paris from award-winning author and reporter Hank Phillippi Ryan.


"An exhilarating thrill ride that keeps you turning pages...Ryan deftly delivers a denouement as shocking as it is satisfying."--Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish and The Last Time I Saw You

Law student Rachel North will tell you, without hesitation, what she knows to be true. She's smart, she’s a hard worker, she does the right thing, she’s successfully married to a faithful and devoted husband, a lion of Boston's defense bar, and her internship with the Boston DA's office is her ticket to a successful future.

Problem is--she’s wrong.

And in this cat and mouse game--the battle for justice becomes a battle for survival.

Imprint Publisher

Forge Books

ISBN

9781250224620

In The News

"A cracker of a read--her best yet!" —BA Paris

“A fireworks display of a novel: exciting, explosive, relentless—and likely to leave you gasping.” —AJ Finn

“Twisty, complex, dishy suspense…unfailingly entertaining.” —William Landay

“An exhilarating thrill ride that keeps you turning pages.” —Liv Constantine

“Utterly absorbing! Ryan is a master working at the top of her game.” —Riley Sager

“Put The Murder List at the top of your list of must-reads.” —Julia Spencer-Fleming

“Twisty, unpredictable, and utterly irresistible: Suspense at its finest.” —Jessica Strawser

“In this riveting novel of suspense by the absolute master of the genre, Ryan conjures the consummate twisty thriller.” —Erica Ferencik

“Put The Murder List at the top of your list of must-reads.” —Julia Spencer-Fleming

“Compelling...this will have readers' sympathies shifting from one character to another as it winds to an unsettling end." —Booklist

"Ryan is a master at telling stories that showcase the human element of crime and tragedy... ‘The Murder List’ is her best book to date, and the underlying mystery will baffle even the most savvy crime fiction and legal thriller readers.” —Associated Press

"Nobody keeps me guessing like Hank Phillippi Ryan and she’s done it again in The Murder List, which combines the best of psychological and legal thrillers into a genre entirely Ryan’s own. I raced through this high-stakes game between prosecution and defense, where the bad guys could be anyone, depending on where you stand. An absolute must read for 2019!” —Mindy Mejia, internationally acclaimed author of Leave No Trace

About the Creators

The Murder List

The Murder List