Book details

The Prisoner

A Novel

Author: B. A. Paris

The Prisoner

The Prisoner

About This Book

With Behind Closed Doors, New York Times bestselling author B. A. Paris took the psychological thriller to shocking new heights. Now she’ll hold you captive with THE PRISONER—a...

Page Count
304
Genre
On Sale
11/01/2022

Book Details

With Behind Closed Doors, New York Times bestselling author B. A. Paris took the psychological thriller to shocking new heights. Now she’ll hold you captive with THE PRISONER—a stunning new thriller about one woman wed into a family with deadly intentions.

A USA Today Bestseller!

Amelie has always been a survivor, from losing her parents as a child in Paris to making it on her own in London. As she builds a life for herself, she is swept up into a glamorous lifestyle where she married the handsome billionaire Ned Hawthorne.

But then, Amelie wakes up in a pitch-black room, not knowing where she is. Why has she been taken? Who are her mysterious captors? And why does she soon feel safer here, imprisoned, than she had begun to feel with her husband Ned?

In the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Therapist, multimillion-copy bestseller B. A. Paris is back with a gripping new suspense novel.

Imprint Publisher

St. Martin's Press

ISBN

9781250274144

In The News

A LibraryReads Hall of Fame Book for November 2022!
"Book Gifts for the Holidays"Westport Magazine

"A harrowing Cinderella thriller featuring an underestimated heroine in ruthless survivor Amelie, whose sharp-edged narrative keeps the suspense churning and offers a counterweight to the malignant entitlement of Hawthorpe’s world."—Booklist

Praise for The Therapist:

A July 2021 Indie Next Pick!
One of the "Best Summer Reads of All Time"—Reader's Digest
One of "The Most Anticipated Mysteries and Thrillers of 2021"—Goodreads
One of the "Best Beach Reads of Summer 2021"—SheReads
One of the "Spring and Summer Thriller and Mystery Must-Reads"—Ms. Career Girl
One of the "Best Books of 2021, For All Your TBR Needs"—Popsugar
One of the "July 2021 Books [That] Will Have You Turning Pages"—Parade

"[A] thrill-stuffed novel about a posh London gated community that’s a hotbed of secrets and lies."—The Washington Post

"The Circle evokes the chills of 'The Stepford Wives.' A well-crafted psychological thriller."—Booklist

"As the story progresses, the reader learns new information, and Alice soon suspects everyone around her as the possible killer. The readers are right there with her wondering who to trust or if anyone is even trustworthy. The plot twist will come as a surprise and keep you flipping through the pages until the very end."—Mystery & Suspense Magazine

"Psychological thrillers don’t get any better than B.A. Paris’ scorching The Therapist, one of those books that make you want to draw the blinds to make sure nobody’s peeking inside."—Providence Journal

"There's plenty of guessing and twists in this story of obsession that will leave readers wondering who to trust."—Parkersburg News and Sentinel

“A whodunnit domestic thriller that will keep you guessing until the final page. In the Circle everyone is a suspect and everyone has a motive. A pacy page-turner that fans of Those People will love!” —Catherine Steadman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Something In The Water and The Disappearing Act

“B.A. Paris knows how to build suspense in an unforgettable way.” —Tarryn Fisher, New York Times bestselling author of The Wrong Family

"A delicious web of lies."—Jane Corry, bestselling author of My Husband's Wife

"Tense and compulsive."—Louise Candlish, bestselling author of The Other Passenger

"Suspicion, betrayal and dark secrets abound in this tense story—all hidden just beneath the surface of a seemingly perfect suburban life."—T.M. Logan, author of The Vacation

About the Creators

The Prisoner

The Prisoner