Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
Between the Lies

Between the Lies

Michelle Adams

St. Martin's Griffin

BUY THE BOOK

In the vein of Allison Brennan, Michelle Adams's Between the Lies is an addictive psychological thriller with twists that keep the reader guessing until the last page, in which a woman who's lost her memory is back home with a family she doesn't know—who are keeping secrets of their own.

The truth is hiding between the lies.

~~~

What would you do if you woke up and didn't know who you were?

Chloe Daniels regains consciousness in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
She doesn't recognise the strangers who call themselves family. She can't even remember her own name.

What if your past remained a mystery?

As she slowly recovers, her parents and sister begin to share details of her life.
The successful career. The seaside home. The near-fatal car crash.
But Chloe senses they're keeping dark secrets—and her determination to uncover the truth will have devastating consequences.

What if the people you should be able to trust are lying to you?

ONE


In those first few moments there is nothing. No pain, no fear. My eyes flicker open and in the grey light of a distant moon I see my surroundings, dark leather and the curved edge of a steering wheel. I see a shiny splatter of something...

Praise for Between the Lies

Praise for Between the Lies

“Readers will cheer as Chloe struggles to reconstruct her sense of self and the secrets from her past.” – Publishers Weekly

Praise for If You Knew My Sister

“Adams fills her dark story with plenty of twists.” —Publishers Weekly

“In Elle, Michelle Adams has created a truly terrifying character who exerts her power from the first page, drawing you in to the last. Intricately plotted, My Sister kept me gripped to the stunning finale.” —Amanda Reynolds, author of Close to Me

“A fabulously chilling tale of two twisted sisters, this is a corker of a thriller that grabs you by the throat from first page to last—I absolutely loved it.” —Camilla Way, author of Watching Eden


“I loved this dark and disturbing thriller. Tense and twisted, it glued me to the sofa from the first page to the last.” —C. J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

“A magnificent exploration of the toxic relationship between two sisters and the hold they exert on each other...chilling and tragic in equal measure.” —Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones

Reviews from Goodreads

Michelle Adams

MICHELLE ADAMS is a British writer living abroad in Cyprus for the last four years. She is a part-time scientist and has published science fiction novels under a pseudonym, including a YA dystopian series. She is also the author of If You Knew My Sister and Between the Lies.

image of Michelle Adamso
Doros Theodorou

Criminalelement.com

    MORE BLOG POSTS →

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER

    St. Martin's Griffin

    Latest on Facebook

    LATEST ON TWITTER