Book details

The Serpent & the Wings of Night

The Nightborn Duet Book One

Crowns of Nyaxia (Volume 1)

Author: Carissa Broadbent

The Serpent & the Wings of Night

The Serpent & the Wings of Night

$29.99

About This Book

Read this FAQ to learn more!


The first book in the Wall Street Journal bestselling Crowns of Nyaxia series by Carissa Broadbent. Filled with heart-wrenching romance, dark magic, and bloodthirsty intrigue–...

Page Count
480
Genre
On Sale
12/05/2023

Book Details

The first book in the Wall Street Journal bestselling Crowns of Nyaxia series by Carissa Broadbent. Filled with heart-wrenching romance, dark magic, and bloodthirsty intrigue– perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

For humans and vampires, the rules of survival are the same: never trust, never yield, and always – always – guard your heart.

The adopted human daughter of the Nightborn vampire king, Oraya carved her place in a world designed to kill her. Her only chance to become something more than prey is entering the Kejari: a legendary tournament held by the goddess of death herself.

But winning won't be easy amongst the most vicious warriors from all three vampire houses. To survive, Oraya is forced to make an alliance with a mysterious rival.

Everything about Raihn is dangerous. He is a ruthless vampire, an efficient killer, an enemy to her father's crown… and her greatest competition. Yet, what terrifies Oraya most of all is that she finds herself oddly drawn to him.

But there's no room for compassion in the Kejari. War for the House of Night brews, shattering everything that Oraya thought she knew about her home. And Raihn may understand her more than anyone – but their blossoming attraction could be her downfall, in a kingdom where nothing is more deadly than love.

Read this FAQ to learn more!

Imprint Publisher

Bramble

ISBN

9781250343178

In The News

Praise for the Crowns of Nyaxia series:

“Fans of dark romantasy won’t want to miss this.” – Publishers Weekly, starred review

“[A] haunting, action-packed political fantasy with a doomed romance at its center, full of heartbreak and intrigue.”– Library Journal, starred review

“Danger, intrigue and a hell of a lot of blood are splashed across the pages of Carissa Broadbent’s gripping fantasy romance” – Bookpage

"Slow burn that pays off" – Vulture, "12 Romantasy Authors to Know"

"Carissa Broadbent's The Serpent and the Wings of Night has all the fun of A Court of Thorns and Roses, but it will also appeal to Twilight fans." – Insider

"If you are a fan of dangerous fantasy worlds, bloodthirsty vampires, swoon worthy romance and a completely terrifying deadly competition, The Serpent and the Wings of Night is going to be a book you will love." – Book Briefs

"Unputdownable!" – FIRST for Women

About the Creators

The Serpent & the Wings of Night

The Serpent & the Wings of Night

$29.99