Book details

The Silverblood Promise

The Last Legacy, Book 1

The Last Legacy (Volume 1)

Author: James Logan

The Silverblood Promise

The Silverblood Promise

About This Book

Set in a city of traders and thieves, monsters and murderers, this fast-paced epic fantasy debut is a must-read for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Nicholas Eames, and Scott Lynch.

Page Count
528
Genre
On Sale
05/07/2024

Book Details

Set in a city of traders and thieves, monsters and murderers, this fast-paced epic fantasy debut is a must-read for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Nicholas Eames, and Scott Lynch.

Lukan Gardova is a cardsharp, academy dropout, and—thanks to a duel that ended badly—the disgraced heir to an ancient noble house. His days consist of cheap wine, rigged card games, and wondering how he might win back the life he threw away.

When Lukan discovers that his estranged father has been murdered in strange circumstances, he finds fresh purpose. Deprived of his chance to make amends for his mistakes, he vows to unravel the mystery behind his father's death.

His search for answers leads him to Saphrona, fabled city of merchant princes, where anything can be bought if one has the coin. Lukan only seeks the truth, but instead he finds danger and secrets in every shadow.

For in Saphrona, everything has a price—and the price of truth is the deadliest of all.

Imprint Publisher

Tor Books

ISBN

9781250345806

In The News

Praise for The Silverblood Promise:

"The first volume of this sure-to-be-stellar series is a ribald, swashbuckling tale of treacheries, lies, and characters as gritty and cutthroat as anyone you’d meet in a tavern at midnight. Don’t miss these first steps into an epic world—one I can’t wait to tread again."—James Rollins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Starless Crown and The Cradle of Ice

"Heartfelt and grim heroic fantasy with a snarky twist—perfect for fans of Scott Lynch."—Peter McLean, author of Priest of Bones

"Enough grit to make you flinch, enough heart to make you punch the air, this book will have dark fantasy lovers burning through the pages. Everything that's good about modern fantasy is here. "—Ed McDonald, author of Daughter of Redwinter

"An engaging and action-packed fantasy read."—James Islington, author of The Licanius Trilogy

"An engrossing fantasy romp full of endearing characters, The Silverblood Promise is full of unexpected twists and turns, and an optimistic spirit. Relentlessly entertaining, defiantly idealistic, it’s a daring debut filled to the brim with classic fantasy fun."—Sebastien de Castell, author of Traitor's Blade

"A fast-paced, addicting read chock full of action, adventure, and good, old-fashioned skullduggery! You'll get sucked in by the world and the story's intrigue, but you'll stay for the wit, humor, and heart. Fans of Lynch's The Lies of Locke Lamora, Jackson Bennett's Foundryside, or Netflix's Arcane will find plenty to love in these pages."—M.J. Kuhn, author of Among Thieves

About the Creators

The Silverblood Promise

The Silverblood Promise