Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Stella Díaz Dreams Big

Stella Diaz (Volume 3)

Author: Angela Dominguez

Stella Díaz Dreams Big

Stella Díaz Dreams Big

$16.99

About This Book

From award-winning author Angela Dominguez, another novel about Stella Díaz, a shy Mexican-American girl who speaks up to make a difference in her community.
Page Count
208
On Sale
01/12/2021

Book Details

In Stella Díaz Dreams Big, by award-winning author and illustrator Angela Dominguez, how will Stella fare when the waters get rough?

Stella is happy as a clam in fourth grade. She's the president of the Sea Musketeers conservation club, she starts taking swim lessons, and she joins a new art club at school. But as her schedule fills up, school gets harder, too. Suddenly the tides have turned, and she is way too busy!

Stella will be in an ocean of trouble if she can't keep her head above water. But with her trusty Sea Musketeers by her side, she hopes to make her big dreams come true!

Based on the author's experiences growing up Mexican-American, this infectiously charming character comes to life through relatable storytelling including simple Spanish vocabulary and adorable black-and-white art.

Imprint Publisher

Roaring Brook Press

ISBN

9781250763082

In The News

“The lovable Díaz family has yet to disappoint.” —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Stella Diaz Never Gives Up:

“Readers don't need familiarity with Stella Díaz Has Something To Say to fall in love with [Stella]. The protagonist will endear readers to her; she may also create some environmental converts.” —Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Stella Diaz Has Something to Say:

2019 Sid Fleischman Award winner
A 2019 ALSC Notable Children's Book
A New York Public Library Best Book for Kids 2018
One of Chicago Public Library's "Best of the Best Books 2018"

“Fans of Clementine and Alvin Ho will be delighted to meet Stella.” —School Library Journal, starred review

“Readers should easily relate to Stella, her struggle to use her voice, and the way she feels caught between worlds at school and at home.” —Publishers Weekly

“An excellent, empowering addition to middle grade collections.” —Booklist

“A nice and timely depiction of an immigrant child experience.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Readers will agree with Stella’s mother and brother that she is, as her name suggests, a star.” —The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

“A rich narrative.” —Horn Book

About the Creators

Stella Díaz Dreams Big

Stella Díaz Dreams Big

$16.99