Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Author: V. E. Schwab; read by Julia Whelan

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

$32.99

About This Book

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with...

Genre
On Sale
10/06/2020

Book Details

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." -- Booklist

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

"This epic story, spanning three centuries and two continents, is expertly narrated by Julia Whelan...This is a transporting listen, and these characters will stick with you for a long time." -- Bookpage, starred review

"
Julia Whelan's steady rhythm perfectly conveys the ups and downs of Addie LaRue's life, which take place over 300 years...Her voice fits each moment, making Addie's journey both sobering at times and unforgettable." -- AudioFile Magazine

Imprint Publisher

Macmillan Audio

ISBN

9781250777959

Reading Guide

In The News

Praise for the Shades of Magic series:

“Addictive and immersive, this series is a must-read.” —Entertainment Weekly, Grade A, on A Gathering of Shadows

“A gem of a tale.... This is a book to treasure.” —Deborah Harkness on A Darker Shade of Magic

“Compulsively readable.... With so many worlds on the map, there's plenty left to discover.”—NPR on A Darker Shade of Magic

“Feels like a priceless object, brought from another, better world of fantasy books.” —io9 on A Darker Shade of Magic

About the Creators

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

$32.99