Skip to main content
Macmillan Childrens Publishing Group
The Cabin

The Cabin

A Short Horror Story

Come Join Us By The Fire, Volume 2

Brian Evenson

Tor Nightfire


The trap has been set. What terror awaits those who stumble across it?

"The Cabin" by Brian Evenson is one of 27 short horror stories in Nightfire's audio anthology.

Come Join Us by the Fire Season 2 is the second installment of Nightfire's audio-only horror anthology, featuring a wide collection of short stories from emerging voices in the horror genre as well as longtime fan favorites. The collection showcases the breadth of talent writing in the horror genre today, with contributions from a wide range of genre luminaries including Laird Barron, Indrapramit Das, Shaun Hamill, Daniel M. Lavery, Matthew Lyons, T. Kingfisher, Seanan McGuire, Nibedita Sen, and Nightfire’s own Cassandra Khaw and Silvia Moreno-Garcia.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Brian Evenson

Brian Evenson's fiction has won the Shirley Jackson Award and the International Horror Guild Award. He has been a finalist for the Edgar Award and the World Fantasy Award. He is also the winner of the American Library Association’s award for Best Horror Novel and three O. Henry Prizes for his short fiction. His work has been named in Time Out New York’s top books.