Book details

Macmillan Children's Book

Travis Daventhorpe for the Win!

Travis Daventhorpe for the Win! (Volume 1)

Author: Wes Molebash

Travis Daventhorpe for the Win!

Travis Daventhorpe for the Win!

$13.99

Hardcover

About This Book

For fans of Hilo and The Last Kids on Earth comes Travis Daventhorpe for the Win!, the first volume of a hilarious fantasy/sci-fi graphic novel series!

Page Count
288
On Sale
03/21/2023
Age Range
8-12

Book Details

For fans of Hilo and The Last Kids on Earth comes Travis Daventhorpe for the Win!, the first volume of a hilarious fantasy/sci-fi graphic novel series!

Travis Daventhorpe may be a genius, but he’s always struggled to make friends. After his attempt to befriend new kid Juniper Reyes results in an epic fail, Travis takes his sentient flying robot, Travbot, out for a ride. But when Travbot malfunctions, the two take a nosedive into the woods. There, they discover a legendary sword, a wizard from another dimension, and a mysterious prophecy: Travis Daventhorpe is destined to save the multiverse!

From debut author Wes Molebash comes this video-game-inspired sci-fi adventure series. Join Travis as he dodges bullies, forges friendships, and perfects his science fair project...all while trying to fulfill his magical destiny!

Imprint Publisher

First Second

ISBN

9781250801401

In The News

"This first series entry from debut author Molebash is bursting with a ferociously delightful vibrancy, likable characters, swift pacing, fun pop-culture nods, an appealing gaming slant, and vibrant full-color illustrations. With equal measures of zippy antics and action, fans of series like Hilo and Zita the Spacegirl should feel right at home." —Kirkus

"Uncomplicated layouts and simple backgrounds astutely shift the narrative’s primary focus to Molebash’s idiosyncratic character designs and madcap action, rendered in loopy black line and vibrantly saturated tones." —Publishers Weekly

About the Creators

Travis Daventhorpe for the Win!

Travis Daventhorpe for the Win!

$13.99

Hardcover